Great Crow Kitchen Bake Off

Standard

Today I will be mostly rolling oatcake dough and swearing.  Well maybe not so much swearing,  as nothing will go wrong and everything will be as smooth and easy as possible. … D’ye hear me baking gods?
My shopping list is ready, awesomely auto-genereated by my own genius, and I have a morning trip to our local food town for ingredients.  Then I’ll lock myself in the kitchen and bake in a fever and fury till tis done and there are bannocks cooling on every available surface.
I imagine this ought to get easier and less dramatic as time goes by. ….

PS I have never watched the “Great British Bake Off”, only seen books at my library. I have no care if that makes me ignorant.

Leave a Reply

