Cake experiments

Standard

Recently I’ve been experimenting using apple as an egg replacer. I’ve made several eggless chocolate cakes using applesauce and it seems to be going pretty well.

image

I think that might have been the first attempt there, but they have all come out much the same.  Absolutely delicious,  but loaded with calories!

Anyway,  today I’m trying sweet potato instead of apple (although I did chicken out and use a little applesauce to bolster it.
Fresh out of the oven and it’s looking delicious. 

image

image

I’ll do buttercream icing for it. The crumbs tasted awesome.
image

The finished cake!

Leave a Reply

